top

Group Management

This page contains details of Group accounts and other FAQs

What are group accounts or groups?

You can manage your company’s applications with colleagues by joining into its group.

I want to create a group

If you wish to manage your company’s apps with your colleagues, you can do so by creating a group. You can create a group by clicking the “New Group” button under the “Membership” > “Group Management” menu, and filling out the basic company information. When you create a group, you become the group manager.
However, if you are already a member of another group, you cannot create a new one.

I want to become a partner group.

You can request a partnership online if a prior agreement has been made with the Samsung Contents Manager.

Once you register the basic company information and the request is approved by the Contents Manager, your company can become a partner group. Once approved by the Contents Manager, partner groups can provide services in all countries, including the United States.

What should I do if my partnership request has been rejected?

If your partnership request has been rejected, it is because it was delivered to the incorrect Samsung Contents Manager or you have not signed a contract with Samsung.
If you are a seller who has already signed a contract with Samsung, please submit the name or email of the Samsung Contents Manager in charge using the “1:1 Q&A” menu. If you are a seller who has not yet signed a contract with Samsung, but wish to service your app through the Samsung Apps TV Seller Office, please submit the country you wish to provide the service to and your app information using the “Support” > "1:1 Q&A"; the Contents Manager in charge will then contact you.

What are the group types?

There are Public Groups and Partner Groups.

  • Public group
    Public group indicates a regular group account at the Samsung Apps TV Seller Office. Public groups can use all features of the Samsung Apps TV Seller Office available to regular groups. However they can only release their applications in the US.
  • Partner group
    A public group becomes a partner through the Samsung Contents Manager’s approval and proceeding with a partnership contract with Samsung or a Samsung local subsidiary according to the Samsung Contents Manager’s guidelines. To become a partner group, you must sign an offline agreement with Samsung personnel first, then submit a partnership request online within the website.
    Furthermore, partner groups are eligible for technical support within the “Support” > "1:1 Q&A" menu. Once approved by the Contents Manager, partner groups can provide services in all countries, including the United States.

What types of members do groups consist of?

For group management, there are two types of memberships, the group manager and group members.

  • Group Manager
    The seller who creates the group becomes the group manager. A group manager has the authority to approve/reject or remove group members. He can also access the statistics and account information.
    The role of the group manager can be transferred to another member of your group. After that, the previous group manager’s role will change to group member.
  • Group Member
    To join a group, you need to apply for membership to a group manager. You can do this under the “Membership” > “Group Management” menu.

I want to become a group manager. (I want to transfer a group manager role.)

The member who first created the group automatically becomes the group manager.
However, group manager role can be transferred to another member by clicking Transfer Manager Role under the “Membership” > “Group Management” menu. Only the current group manager can transfer the role to another member.

  • If you are a member of a group, contact the current group manager to have the group manager role transferred to you.
  • If you are the group manager, select a group member to transfer group manager role to.

I cannot reach the group manager.

Only group managers are permitted to edit group information or search statistical data. If you need to perform any of the above tasks, please contact your group manager.

However, if you cannot reach your group manager or he/she is no longer at your company, please submit a detailed group manager role transfer request under “Support” > "1:1 Q&A" menu. Group manager role may be transferred after reviewing your request.

I want to join another group.

If you are a current member of a group, you must withdraw from the current group by clicking the Leave Group button under Membership > Group Management menu before joining another group.
If you are currently a group manager, you cannot leave the group. Therefore, you must first become a group member.
You can become a group member by transferring your manager role to another member of the group by clicking the “Transfer Manager Role” button under the “Membership” > “Group Management” menu.

I want to delete a group.

Only group managers are permitted to delete a group. To delete a group, please submit a request by using the “Support” > "1:1 Q&A" menu, detailing the reasons for deletion, and we will process your request as soon as possible.
However, a group that currently owns apps cannot be deleted. Please terminate your apps or transfer ownership to another group before submitting your request.

Can I join multiple groups at once?

You are not permitted for this. Each account can be member of only one group. If you wish to join another group, please do so using a new ID.

I joined a group, but I don’t see anything under the Group Management menu.

After joining a group, you become a group member when your request is accepted by the group manager.
Once the group manager accepts your request, you will be notified by email, and your group is updated in the Seller Office.
If you do not receive approval after a reasonable period, please contact the group manager.

I want to remove a group member.

Group mangers have the permission to remove members from a group.
To remove a member, select the member to remove in the Group Member list under “Membership” > “Group Management” menu, and click the “Leave Group” button.

I want to edit group information.

Only group managers are permitted to edit group information or search statistical data.
If you need to perform any of the above tasks, please contact your group manager.
However, if you cannot reach your group manager or he/she is no longer at your company, please submit a detailed group manager role transfer request under “Support” > "1:1 Q&A" menu.
Group manager role may be transferred after being reviewed by the Seller Office Manager.