top

Withdrawing Membership

.

Overview

You can withdraw your membership from the Seller Office. This requires a few preceding steps.

  • If you are the group manager at your group
    transfer your group manager role to other member within your group.
  • When you own applications
    transfer your applications to your group manager, or
    terminate the applications.

Once you withdraw your account, the following history will be destroyed. These information will not be recovered even you sign up the Seller Office later again with the same Samsung account.

  • Application launch history
  • 1:1 Q&A history
Note

Even you withdraw the Seller Office membership, your Samsung account will not be destroyed accordingly. If you wish to withdraw your Samsung account also, visit Samsung Account site.

Withdrawing Membership

According to the following steps, you can withdraw your account.

1. Opening “Member Information” Popup

Click your name shown at the top of the Seller Office main page, and click the “Member Withdrawal” button at the member information popup.

Figure 1. Membership Information Popup

Figure 1. Membership Information Popup

2. Confirming Withdrawal

A withdrawal confirmation page will be opened. You need to confirm your withdrawal by entering your sign in password.

Figure 2. Membership Withdrawal Certification with Password

Figure 2. Membership Withdrawal Certification with Password

You will see the following guide page which explains the Seller Office site access restriction. By clicking the “Withdrawal Membership” button, your withdrawal is confirmed.

Figure 3. Membership Withdrawal Confirmation Page

Figure 3. Membership Withdrawal Confirmation Page