webinar | web

Remote / Virtual Office Hours - What's New in Web Standards?

Online

In this edition of Samsung Internet virtual office hours, we will be talking with Dominique Hazaël-Massieux from the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) about what's new in web standards and what the W3C is doing to engage developers around the world.

AGENDA:

14:00 BST / 9:00 EDT: Hello and welcome.
Introduction to Office Hours and Samsung Internet.

14:10 BST / 9:10 EDT: Web standards discussion with Dom

16:00 BST / 11:00 EDT: Q&A

Dominique Hazaël-Massieux

Dominique Hazaël-Massieux (@dontcallmedom) is W3C Developer Relationships Lead, W3C Community Development Lead (in charge of managing the Community Groups program), champion for the Telecommunication Industry in W3C, part of the W3C Project Management team, W3C Strategy Specialist on Virtual and Augmented Reality, and serves as staff contact in the Web Real-Time Communications Working Group, the Immersive Web Working Group, and the Web & Networks Interest Group