This guide explains how to opt out of your TV Seller Office membership.
Updating My Information
You can edit your e-mail address, country/region and time zone information at any time in the 'Membership > My Information' menu.
|Enter an email address that can be received. TV Seller Office will sends news and notifications to this email.|
|Country or Region||Enter the location of your company. Samsung content manager may be assigned based on your country.|
|Time Zone (GMT)||Set the time zone of your location. Time information will be displayed according to this setting.|
Modify the required information and click the [Save] button to change it immediately.
The ID and name are Samsung Account information and cannot be changed at the TV Seller Office.
If you no longer need your TV Seller Office membership, you can withdraw your membership.
This requires prerequisites.
- If you are the manager of a group, you must delegate that role to other members of the group. For more information, see the Transferring group manager role section of the Managing Seller Group guide.
- If you own the app, you must delegate ownership to the group manager or terminate the app service.
All information and activity history of the withdrawal (app, 1:1 Q&A, etc.) will be deleted from the TV Seller Office, and the previous history will not be restored even if you sign up with the same account in the future.
If you click the [Withdraw Membership] button in the 'Membership > My Information' menu, you will be presented with a membership withdrawal page after checking the login password.
If you finally click the [Withdraw Membership] button after checking the withdrawal instructions, your withdrawal will be processed immediately.
Even if you leave the TV Seller Office, your Samsung Account is still valid.
If you want to cancel your Samsung Account, please use the Samsung Account site.