Changing 1:1 Q&A Status
This guide explains how to change the status of a registered 1:1 Q&A ticket.
1:1 Q&A Status
The progress of 1:1 Q&A is classified as follows and is displayed in the seller's "1:1 Q&A" list.
|Q&A Status||Description||Sellers To Do|
|Ready to Submit||After creating a question, it has not yet been submitted.||You need to submit your question to proceed. If you do not want to submit, you can delete it.|
|Submitted||You have submitted a question, but Samsung has not initiated a review yet.||You can add comments to submitted questions.|
|In Progress||Samsung is reviewing the question.||You can add comments to questions being reviewed.|
|Answered||Your question has been answered.|
|Re-opened||A 1:1 Q&A ticket that has already been answered is in progress again.||You can add comments to the Q&A in progress again.|
|Notice from Admin||Samsung has created a 1:1 Q&A ticket to ask you a question.||You need to check Samsung's question and answer it with a comment.|
|Waiting Firmware Update||Samsung will release a new firmware to solve your problem, and you will receive a final answer after the firmware is released.||-|
|Dropped||After submitting the question, the 1:1 Q&A process has been canceled.||-|
Table 1. Q&A Status
Click either the "Save Draft" or "Submit" button after filling out your question.
If you click "Save Draft", a 1:1 Q&A ticket will be created in the status of 'Ready to Submit'. If you click "Submit", the ticket is immediately submitted to Samsung and enters the 'Submitted' status.
Questions in the 'Ready to Submit' status have not yet been submitted, so you can edit the question by clicking the "Edit" button or delete it by clicking the "Delete" button.
Once you have submitted your question, you cannot edit the original question, but can add comments.
Once your question has been answered and the status is 'Answered', you can no longer add comments.
If you are not satisfied with the answer or if you need further discussion on the answer, you can "Re-open" the question and proceed with the 1:1 Q&A again.
Dropping 1:1 Q&A Ticket
After registering your question, you can cancel the 1:1 Q&A process for any reason.
In addition to the original registrant of the question, members of the registrant's group can also cancel it, and a question can also be canceled by a Samsung representative.
To cancel a registered 1:1 Q&A ticket, click the "Drop" button on the 1:1 Q&A page.
Enter the reason for the cancelation in the pop-up provided and click the "Done" button. The question is canceled immediately and the status of the 1:1 Q&A ticket is changed to 'Dropped'.
Additionally, the reason for the cancelation is recorded with the title of "Dropped by Processor" in the comment list of the 1:1 Q&A ticket.
Reopening 1:1 Q&A Ticket
If you are not satisfied with Samsung's answer once they have provided it, or if you need further discussion on the answer, you can reopen the 1:1 Q&A ticket.
In addition to the question registrant, members of the registrant's group can reopen a question as well. Questions may also be reopened by a Samsung representative.
To reopen the 1:1 Q&A ticket that has been answered, click the "Reopen" button on the 1:1 Q&A page.
Enter the reason for the reopening in the pop-up provided and click the "Done" button. The question enters the 'Re-opened' status and the reason provided is sent to the Samsung representative.
Additionally, the reason for the reopening is recorded with the title of "Reopened by Processor" in the comment list of the 1:1 Q&A ticket.