This guide explains how to create and manage seller groups.
The TV Seller Office provides functions for managing seller groups. Several accounts can manage applications together by joining into a group.
You can only belong to one group, and groups are also divided into two types of membership. Public Seller group can become Partner Seller group through a partnership request.
There are two roles within a group.
Table 1. Seller group roles and activities
Sellers who are not yet in a group can create a new group.
If you click the "Create Group" button in the "Membership > Group Information" menu, the group creation page is displayed.
If you already belong to another group, you cannot create a new group.
On the Create Group page, fill in the group information and seller information.
It is recommended that you enter your company name as the group name. Then enter the country/region information of the group (company).
Table 2. Group information
In accordance with Korean and European laws, it is necessary to register seller information to launch an application service.
When registering an application, the group's seller information is used by default, but you can change the seller information separately for each application.
Table 3. Seller information
Enter all information and click the "Done" button to create a group.
After creating a group, you automatically become the group's manager.
Sellers who are not yet in a group can join a group that has already been created and become a member of that group.
If you click the "Join Group" button in the "Membership > Group Information" menu, the group join page is displayed.
In addition, if you have an invitation to join a group, click the invite link and you are taken to the group join page immediately.
If you are already in another group, you cannot join another group.
On the group join page, search for groups to join using the group manager email address. When the group to join is confirmed, click the "Done" button to send a subscription request.
After that, if the group manager approves, the subscription is completed.
Group managers have full control over groups. They can invite members to a group, confirm or reject requests to join a group, update group information, removing members from a group, transfer the group administrator role, or move to another group.
After a seller requests to join the group, the group manager can see the membership request in the "Membership > Group Members" menu, and can accept or reject it.
When the group manager accepts a request by clicking the "Confirm" button, the seller becomes a member of the group and receives a notification email saying "Your request to join the group has been approved".
If the group manager rejects a request by clicking the "Reject" button, the seller is sent a notification email saying "Your request to join the group has been rejected" and they are removed from the request history.
You can send an invitation to other sellers so they can join the group.
When you click the "Invite Member" button in the "Membership > Group Members" menu, a pop-up page for member invitation is displayed. Enter the email address of the member to invite and click the "Send" button to send an invitation.
Invited members receive an "Invite you to the group" email and can join the group by clicking the invite link.
Group managers have the authority to remove members from groups.
Group managers can view the list of members in the "Membership > Group Members" menu. If the manager clicks the "Withdraw" button for the members to be removed, they are withdrawn from the group after a confirmation.
When the application owner leaves the group, ownership of the application is automatically transferred to the group manager.
After creating a group, you automatically become the manager of the group, and you can delegate manager privileges to other members of the group.
If you click the "Transfer Manager Role" button in the "Membership > Group Members" menu, a pop-up page for transferring manager roles is displayed.
Select a member who will have group manager privileges and click the "Done" button to complete the transfer.
After you transfer the group manager role, your status becomes a member of the group.
If the group has no members, the group manager can move to another group.
All applications owned by the group are moved together, and the previous group is automatically deleted when the move is complete.
If you click the "Move to Another Group" button in the "Membership > Group Members" menu, the group move page is displayed.
First, search for the group to move to with the group manager's email address. When the destination group is confirmed, click the "Done" button to send a membership request.
After that, if the group manager approves, the group transfer is completed.
Group managers can edit the group's country/region information in the "Membership > Group Information" menu. The group name cannot be modified.
Once the "Save" button is clicked after editing the country/region information, the change is processed immediately.
Seller groups are divided into Public and Partner levels, and a Public Seller group can become a Partner Seller group by requesting a partnership by clicking the "Request Partnership" button.
For more information on partnerships, refer to the Becoming Partners guide.
Group manager and members can manage application services together. This includes application registration, defect resolution, adding 1:1 Q&A questions and replies, updating seller information, managing bank account information, managing TV device information, checking service reports, and so on.
The seller information entered by default when registering the application can be modified in the "Membership > Group Information" menu.
Table 4. Modifiable seller information
Modify the required information and click "Save" to change it immediately.
To register an application that uses the 'Samsung Checkout' feature, bank account information to be settled must be registered in the Samsung Checkout DPI system.
When you click the "Membership > Bank Account" menu, the Samsung Checkout DPI system's settlement account information management page is displayed as a pop-up.
The items you need to enter are as follows:
Table 5. Bank account information
Enter all required information and click "Save" to register it immediately.
You can edit your information at any time after completing your registration.
If you register TV information used during application development in the "Membership > Device List" menu, you can conveniently use it when inquiring about 1:1 Q&A or conducting an alpha test.
If you click the "Add Device" button, a pop-up for entering new TV information is provided. If you enter all required information and click the "Done" button, it will be added to the TV list.
Information required for TV registration can be obtained through the TV's setup menu.
Table 6. TV device information
Registered TV information can be modified or deleted at any time.
If you click the "Edit" button, a pop-up to edit the TV information is provided. Modify the required information and click the "Save" button to change it immediately.
Click the "Delete" button to delete the TV information immediately.
Group members can directly leave the group they belong to.
In the "Membership > Group Members" menu, if you click the "Withdraw" button for yourself, your withdrawal is processed after a confirmation.
If the owner of an application leaves, ownership of it is automatically transferred to the group manager.
After leaving a group, you can join another group or create a new group.